Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Tesla - Psychotic Supper Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Tesla - Psychotic Supper Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order


  • $ 2698

Tesla Psychotic Supper Vinyl 2LP

Tesla originally formed in 1984 in Sacramento, CA deriving their name, certain album and song titles, and some song content from events relating to inventor and electrical engineer Nikola Tesla. The band's music is often referred to as heavy metal, but is better described as blues metal. Their lyrics also strayed from heavy metal's popular themes, particularly at the beginning of their career. A further distinction from their contemporaries was their blue-collar, T-shirt-and-jeans image which was in strong contrast to glam bands of the time, which were characterized by big hair, leather pants, and flashy makeup.

After playing several showcases in Los Angeles, Tesla quickly scored a deal with Geffen and released their debut album, Mechanical Resonance, in 1986. It yielded the hard rock hits and crowd favorite, "Modern Day Cowboy" and "Little Suzi" and reached the Top 40 on the album charts, eventually being certified platinum. Double platinum 1989 follow-up The Great Radio Controversy truly broke the band producing the trio of hits "Heaven's Trail (No Way Out)," "Love Song" and "The Way It Is."

The band's third full-length album, Psychotic Supper, was released in 1991 and quickly became another platinum hit, spinning off the greatest number of singles of any Tesla album to date with the essential cuts "Edison's Medicine," "Call It What You Want," "Song and Emotion," and the all-time classic hit, "What You Give," which was yet another one of the band's anthemic ballads which reached Top 20 radio airplay.

Tesla Psychotic Supper Track Listing:


1. Change In The Weather
2. Edison's Medicine
3. Don't De-Rock Me
4. Call It What You Want
5. Song And Emotion
6. Time
7. Government Personnel


1. Freedom Slaves
2. Had Enough
3. What You Give
4. Stir It Up
5. Can't Stop
6. Toke About It

We Also Recommend