Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Tesseract - One Colored 180g Vinyl LP + CD (Special Order) - direct audio

Tesseract - One Colored 180g Vinyl LP + CD (Special Order)

Century Media Records

  • $ 2598

Tesseract One Colored 180g Vinyl LP + CD

Formed as a studio project back in 2003 by guitarist Acle Kahney, TesseracT immediately eschewed all well-established notions of what metal should sound like and swiftly became a unique and daring entity. By 2007, Acle had recruited a line-up worthy of his groundbreaking compositions and this new band embarked upon a quest to inject some originality and excitement back into an often myopic and lazy British metal scene.

Completed by drummer Jay Postones, guitarist James Monteith, bassist Amos Williams and (between 2006 and 2009) vocalist Abisola Obasanya, TesseracT steadily accrued a devoted fan base and a formidable reputation as one of the most exhilarating and distinctive bands to emerge from the UK in decades. 

By the time the band signed to Century Media Records, the buzz surrounding them was simply deafening. Obasanya was replaced by new vocalist Daniel Tompkins, and the newly revitalized line-up recorded their debut album, 2011's One, which would go on to receive widespread critical acclaim, not least due to the album’s staggering six-part centrepiece which brilliantly showcased the band’s pioneering sonic approach and unstoppable arsenal of off-kilter riffs, soaring melodies and disorientating atmospherics. 

Previously out of print, the British progressive metalers' impressive debut is reissued here on limited edition colored vinyl of 500 copies courtesy of Century Media and Red.

Tesseract One Track Listing:

1. Lament
2. Nascent
3. Sunrise
4. April
5. Eden
6. Acceptance
7. Deception
8. The Impossible
9. Perfection
10. Epiphany
11. Origin

We Also Recommend