We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Testament - The Gathering Import Vinyl LP - direct audio

Testament - The Gathering Import Vinyl LP

Nuclear Blast Records

  • $ 2998

Testament The Gathering Import Vinyl LP

Formed in 1983 around the Bay area of Northern California, Testament rose to prominence alongside thrash luminaries like Metallica, Exodus and others. Since then the band has released eleven full length records, the last being Brotherhood of the Snake on Nuclear Blast in 2016. Testament is one of the true originators and innovators of American heavy metal and 30 plus years in they still deliver on stage and on record.

Released in the late 90s, both Demonic (1997) and The Gathering (1999) were records that bucked the trend of where mainstream, American metal was headed. As nu-metal was exploding Testament released two of the most urgent and heavy records of their career. Both albums have been out of print on vinyl for several years. While Testament's profile continues to grow around the world these records have been missing until now.

The Gathering has been remastered for this re-issue and contains the bonus track "Hammer of the Gods." The new vinyl reissues will also feature stunning new artwork by Marcelo Vasco (Slayer, Kreator, Hatebreed).

Testament guitarist Eric Peterson comments: "I'm super stoked that Nuclear Blast, 'the best metal label on earth,' is re-releasing the rebirth of Testament era featuring 'Demonic' and 'The Gathering'...These classic records feature revamped art to boot that are unapologetic to their themes as they were."

Testament The Gathering Track Listing:

1. D.N.R. (Do Not Resuscitate)
2. Down For Life
3. Eyes Of Wrath
4. True Believer
5. 3 Days In Darkness
6. Legions Of The Dead
7. Careful What You Wish For
8. Riding The Snake
9. Allegiance
10. Sewn Shut Eyes
11. Fall Of Sipledome
12. Hammer Of The Gods

We Also Recommend