We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The 1865 - Don't Tread On We! Colored Vinyl LP - direct audio

The 1865 - Don't Tread On We! Colored Vinyl LP

Mass Appeal Records

  • $ 1898

The 1865 Don't Tread On We! Colored Vinyl LP

With a departure from Mass Appeal's typical hip-hop sound, The 1865 describe themselves as "Bad Brains meets Foo Fighters in a black woman's hair salon for a cup of tea." Formed in 2017 by musician/filmmaker Sacha Jenkins (The White Mandingos, The Wilding Incident), The 1865 came to life when joined by famed session musician/Pro-skateboarder Chuck Treece on drums and the Queen of Shoegaze Carolyn "Honeychild" Coleman (Apollo Heights, Badawi) on lead vocals/baritone guitar duties.

The band later added Afro-Brazilian bassist Flora Lucini (Maafa), and drummer Jason "Biz" Lucas (Dragonz of Zynth) to the mix. The result is The 1865, a band whose lyrics are just as impactful as their undeniable sound and what Jenkins says "was a great way to create contemporary music that spoke to the past, but also spoke to the same things that continue to happen over and over again in our country." Don't Tread On We! is the group's debut album.

The 1865 Don't Tread On We! Track Listing:

1. Intro
2. Peggy
3. Buckshot
4. Beholden
5. Right Now!
6. St. Augustine
7. Runaway Bride
8. John Brown's Gat
9. Buttermilk
10. Peace Pipe
11. The Drifter
12. Get Out
13. Hidden Track

We Also Recommend