We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Alan Parsons Project - Eve on 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Alan Parsons Project - Eve Limited Edition Import 180g Vinyl LP

Music on Vinyl Records

  • $ 2998

The Alan Parsons Project Eve Limited Edition Import 180g Vinyl LP

After getting a job at the famous Abbey Road Studios at the young age of 19, Alan Parsons worked as assistant engineer on the last two albums by The Beatles. Once he qualified as a fully-fledged recording engineer, he went on to work with Paul McCartney and The Hollies among many others. But it was his contribution as engineer on Pink Floyd's classic Dark Side OF The Moon that really got him world attention.

In 1975 he met Eric Woolfson who not only became his manager, but joined forces with Alan as a songwriting and performing partner for what became known as The Alan Parsons Project. The APP's debut album, Tales Of Mystery And Imagination based on the works of Edgar Allan Poe paved the way for a signing to Clive Davis' newly launched Arista label and a string of hit albums, namely I Robot (1977), Pyramid (1978), The Turn of a Friendly Card (1980), Eye in the Sky (1982), Ammonia Avenue (1984), Vulture Culture (1985), Stereotomy (1986) and Gaudi (1987).

1979's Eve is the fourth album from the Alan Parsons Project and one of their most intricate collections of songs. From the gorgeous "You Won't Be There" about man's insecurity to the loutish "You Lie Down With Dogs" to the furious instrumental "Lucifer," Eve is truly one of the band's finest marriages of both concept and music complete with cover art by Hipgnosis

The Alan Parsons Project Eve Track Listing:

1. Lucifer
2. You Lie Down With Dogs
3. I'd Rather Be A Man
4. You Won't Be There
5. Winding Me Up
6. Damned If I Do
7. Don't Hold Back
8. Secret Garden
9. If I Could Change Your Mind

We Also Recommend