We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The Alarm - Strength 1985 - 1986 Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

The Alarm - Strength 1985 - 1986 Vinyl 2LP

Twenty First Century

  • $ 2998

The Alarm Strength 1985 - 1986 Vinyl 2LP

Welsh alternative rock/new wave band The Alarm's breakthrough second album, Strength (1985) is not only back on vinyl for the first time in decades but it's expanded with a second LP to boot! The first LP features the UK album, remastered from the original 1985 mix and running order. The second LP features nine album demos including three previously unreleased songs, plus soundcheck studio demos. All additional and unreleased tracks on the LP are exclusive to the format.

"I always felt that song for song, word for word, Strength was The Alarm's best album of the 1980's," says lead singer/songwriter Mike Peters. "Strength had layers of hidden qualities that were never truly revealed or properly explored back in those heady 1980's days. Since then, so many people have come forward saying how much their lives have been affected by the lyrics from songs like 'Strength', 'Father To Son', 'Walk Forever' and 'Spirit Of '76'.

I myself along with many others, have also personally lived a life through the albums themes of love, hope and strength that are only hinted at in the youthful voice that delivered those first recordings."

The Alarm Strength 1985 - 1986 Track Listing:



1. Knife Edge
2. Strength
3. Dawn Chorus
4. Spirit of '76
5. Deeside
6. Father To Son
7. Only The Thunder
8. The Day The Ravens Left The Tower
9. Absolute Reality
10. Walk Forever By My Side


1. Absolute Reality (Demo)
2. Sons of Divorce (Demo)
3. One Step Closer To Home (Demo)
4. The Day The Ravens Left The Tower (Demo)
5. Steeltown (Demo)
6. We Are Majority (Demo)
7. Knife Edge (Demo)
8. Memorial Day (Demo)
9. Give Me Love (Soundcheck Demo)
10. In The Cold Light of Day (Pluto Studios Demo)
11. River Still To Cross (Marcus Studio Demo)


We Also Recommend