Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Amity Affliction - Everyone Loves You... Once You Leave Them Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Amity Affliction - Everyone Loves You... Once You Leave Them Vinyl LP

Pure Noise Records

  • $ 2298

The Amity Affliction Everyone Loves You... Once You Leave Them Vinyl LP

The real story hides below the surface and beneath the veneer. If you disregard the façade, peel back the layers, and take a closer look, you might get to the truth. The Amity Affliction cocoon raw honesty in haunting hooks, pummeling grooves, and rapturous riffs. The Australian heavy alternative quartet – Joel Birch [vocals], Ahren Stringer [vocals, bass], Dan Brown [lead guitar], and Jon Longobardi [drums] – unearth a powerful truth on their seventh full-length and debut for Pure Noise Records, Everyone Loves You Once You Leave Them.

In 2019, The Amity Affliction returned to Beltsville, MD to record alongside Misery producer Matt Squire. This time around, they incorporated more guitar and embraced heavier tendencies. "We went back to our heavier side for the majority of the album," says Ahren. "We were trying to master the craft and write what we want to hear. Even though we're older, the maturity comes out a bit more with each record." "We just got back to a more of rock guitar sound," agrees Joel. "We wrote naturally, and it felt great."

The bludgeoning "All My Friends Are Dead" introduced the record, receiving praise from the likes of Kerrang! On its heels, the single "Soak Me In Bleach" vaults from gnashing grung-y guitar to a sweeping and soaring clean chant. On the other end of the spectrum, the vulnerable "Aloneliness" stretches from electronic-infused emissions into a disarmingly dynamic chorus, offsetting pop palatability with a heartbreaking confession. Fueled by a blast beat and a deluge of screams, "Catatonia" cuts deep. Elsewhere, "Forever" sees Joel directly discuss his bipolar diagnosis and "the balancing act between happiness and despair" over an unpredictable sonic backdrop. "Coffin" closes tight on "leeches who want to suck the joy out of everything" with caustic ebbs and flows.

In the end, The Amity Affliction get real on Everyone Loves You Once You Leave Them. "I want everyone to know there are others out there whose lives look amazing, but they're still struggling," Joel leaves off. "Mental illness is uncompromising and indiscriminate. You can't help it. It's not your fault. That's it." "I'd love for people to go on this journey with us," Ahren concludes. "Maybe it could make their day a little better. I live for music; it keeps me going. If we can do that for someone else, that would be amazing."

The Amity Affliction Everyone Loves You... Once You Leave Them Track Listing:

1. Coffin
2. All My Friends Are Dead
3. Soak Me In Bleach
4. All I Do Is Sink
5. Baltimore Rain
6. Aloneliness
7. Forever
8. Just Like Me
9. Born To Lose
10. Fever Dream
11. Catatonia

We Also Recommend