Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Association - Greatest Hits 180g Vinyl LP (Special Order) - direct audio

The Association - Greatest Hits 180g Vinyl LP (Special Order)

Friday Music

  • $ 3298

The Association - Greatest Hits 180g Vinyl LP

Friday Music / The Association 180 Gram Vinyl Series, Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios & Capitol Records

The legendary L.A. pop rockers The Association set the record charts on fire in the '60s and beyond with their superstar brand of harmony driven vocal rock and pop music. The band included the stellar musicianship of Jules Alexander, Terry Kirkman, Jim Yester, Larry Ramos, Russ Giguere, Brian Cole and Ted Bluechel Jr.

They would soon go on to sell millions of records starting with their first two chart topping hits, "Along Comes Mary" and the ultimate #1 love song of 1966, "Cherish." With a dazzling number of hit singles and LPs already under their belts, fortune would continue for the band as they kicked off the Monterey Pop Festival in 1967, which helped launch their hipness factor to a whole new generation.

More smash hits followed like "Windy" and "Never My Love" which ruled the airwaves throughout the Summer Of Love and beyond. With superstar producers like Bones Howe, Curt Boettcher and Jerry Yester at the helm, The Association also delivered a plethora of powerful albums like Along Come The Association, Insight Out and Birthday.

After delivering a plethora of hits in rapid succession for Warner Bros. Records, the label honored the hugely popular act with a Greatest Hits collection in 1968. All your favorites are here, including "Time For Livin’," "Everything That Touches You," "Like Always," "No Fair At All" and the album only version of the '60s classic "Six Man Band." All in all, a collection of songs which took the fans by storm.

Friday Music is pleased to present The Association's Greatest Hits on limited edition 180g vinyl, mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and at Capitol Records.

The Association Greatest Hits Track Listing:

1. The Time It Is today
2. Everything That Touches you
3. Like Always
4. Never My Love
5. Requiem For the Masses
6. Along Comes Mary
7. Enter the Young
8. No Fair At All
9. Time For Livin'
10. We Love Us
11. Cherish
12. Windy
13. Six Man Band

We Also Recommend