Cart 0
The Beach Boys - Holland on 200g LP + Bonus 12" Mount Vernon EP - direct audio

The Beach Boys - Holland on 200g LP + Bonus 12" Mount Vernon EP

Analogue Productions

  • $ 3998

The Beach Boys Holland on 200g LP + Bonus 12" Mount Vernon EP

Includes Bonus 12" EP w/ "We Got Love" Restored

Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio

Analogue Productions is pleased to announce that they will be reissuing 14 of the most classic, best-sounding Beach Boys titles, each expertly mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearant Audio and presented in "old style" Stoughton Printing tip-on jackets. 200g Mono editions of Surfin' Safari, Surfin' USA , Surfer Girl, Little Deuce Coupe and Shut Down Vol. 2 will be issued in December 2014 followed by 200g Stereo editions of Surfin' USA, Surfer Girl, Little Deuce Coupe and Shut Down Vol. 2 in January 2015. 200g Mono & Stereo editions of All Summer Long, Today!, Summer Days (And Summer Nights!!), Beach Boys' Party!, Pet Sounds and Smiley Smile plus 200g Stereo editions of Sunflower, Surf's Up and Holland will follow later in 2015. Hybrid SACD editions of each album will also be available.

Analogue Productions has taken 11 of the most classic, best-sounding Beach Boy titles ever and restored them to their mono glory! But there’s no disputing that the close harmonies and one-of-a-kind rhythms of hits like “Surfer Girl,” “In My Room,” “Little Deuce Coupe” and more lend themselves naturally to stereo. So they’ve got your 2-channel needs covered with prime stereo mix versions of 13 titles as well.

Mastered by Kevin Gray, most from the original master tapes or best sources available, and plated and pressed by Quality Record Pressings, the finest LP pressing facility in the world, these are awesome recordings to experience. And the look of each album befits its sonic superiority. Presented in "old school" Stoughton tip-on jackets, these time honored favorites shine brighter than the originals.

Looking for inspiration, The Beach Boy's recorded their fourth studio effort of the '70s, Holland, in Baambrugge, Netherlands in the summer of 1972 and it was released in January 1973. Holland features songwriting from each member including opening ("Sail On, Sailor") and closing ("Funky Pretty") epics from Brian Wilson and equally as compelling fare from bothers Dennis ("Steamboat," "Leaving This Town," "Only With You") and Carl ("The Trader").

The Analogue Productions reissue also includes a bonus 12-inch EP: Mount Vernon and Fairway (A Fairy Tale) plus the restoration of "We Got Love," eliminated from original U.S. copies of the album. Early test pressings of Holland, made in the U.S. and U.K. featured "We Got Love," as did a few hundred copies pressed and sold in Germany. Early French and Canadian pressings of Holland mention "We Got Love" on the jacket, but the song wasn't actually included.


• 200g LP
• Includes bonus 12" EP w/ "We Got Love" restored
• Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
• Lacquer plating by Gary Salstrom
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• "Old school" Stoughton tip-on jackets
• Audio Production - Mark Linett
• For Brother Records - Elliott Lott

The Beach Boys Holland Track Listing:

LP - Holland

1. Sail On Sailor
2. Steamboat
3. California Saga - Part One: Big Sur
4. California Saga - Part Two: The Breaks Of Eagles
5. California Saga - Part Three: California
6. The Trader
7. Leaving This Town
8. Only With You
9. Funky Pretty

12" - Mount Vernon EP

1. Mt. Vernon And Fairway - Theme
2. I'm The Pied Piper
3. Better Get Back In Bed
4. Magic Transistor Radio
5. I'm The Pied Piper
6. Raido Kingdom
7. We Got Love (bonus track)

We Also Recommend