We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds 200g LP Mono (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds 200g LP Mono (Out Of Stock)

Analogue Productions

  • $ 3498

 The Beach Boys Pet Sounds 200g LP Mono

Analogue Productions' Mono Vinyl LP of Beach Boys Pet Sounds Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio: Incredible-Sounding Reissue Pressed at QRP and True to Original LP Release

Meticulously mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio from the best sources available, plated and pressed at QRP, and housed in an "old style" Stoughton tip-on jacket, Analogue Productions' 200g mono vinyl LP reissue of Pet Sounds presents the legendary 1966 record in audiophile-caliber mono that is both true to and elevates that of the original pressing.

This is the way head Beach Boys architect Brian Wilson intended his band's records to sound. Mono mixes created under Wilson’s supervision helped catapult the surf-rock California crew rose to fame. For the early part of the Beach Boys career, all of their singles were mixed, mastered, and released only in the mono format. They didn't release a single in stereo until 1968. 

Ranked #2 on Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time, the groundbreaking Pet Sounds (1966) is The Beach Boys' most acclaimed album and one of the most influential pop records in history. Landmark songwriting ("Wouldn't It Be Nice," "God Only Knows," "Caroline No," "Sloop John B"), incredible vocal harmonies and majestic arrangements coalesce to form a rich collage of sound that overflows with artistic depth and pure emotion.


• 200g mono LP
• Original mono mixes created under Brian Wilson's supervision
• Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
• Lacquer plating by Gary Salstrom
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• "Old school" Stoughton tip-on jackets

The Beach Boys Pet Sounds on Limited Edition 200g Mono Vinyl LP Track Listing:

1. Wouldn't It Be Nice
2. You Still Believe Me
3. That's Not Me
4. Don't Talk (Put Your Head On My Shoulder)
5. I'm Waiting For The Day
6. Let's Go Away For Awhile
7. Sloop John B
8. God Only Knows
9. I Know There's An Answer
10. Here Today
11. I Just Wasn't Made For These Times
12. Pet Sounds
13. Caroline No

We Also Recommend