Cart 0
The Beach Boys - The Beach Boys' Christmas Album Vinyl LP Mono

The Beach Boys - The Beach Boys' Christmas Album Vinyl LP Mono

Capital Records

  • $ 2498

The Beach Boys The Beach Boys' Christmas Album Vinyl LP Mono

Originally issued on Capitol Records in 1964, The Beach Boys' Christmas Album is a distinct 12-song celebration comprised of five originals and seven standards from the Kings of Summer all centered around the holiday season.

The Beach Boys' Christmas Album is a Christmas album by the Beach Boys, released in November 1964. Enjoy festive traditional holiday songs offered by The Beach Boys including "Little Saint Nick," "I'll Be Home For Christmas," and more!

This remastered album is returned to its original form with no additional bonus tracks, but what a treat it is. No holiday is complete without harmony-laden pop/rock tunes like "Little Saint Nick," "Santa's Beard," and "Man With All the Toys." This album gets better with time, just like dear ol' Santa himself! It proved to be a long-running success during subsequent Christmas seasons, initially reaching number six in the US Christmas album chart in its year of release and eventually going gold.

Because Christmas is a very special occasion, the Beach Boys decided that this should be a very special album...and it is. Here for the first time you'll hear the Beach Boys accompanied by a sonorous forty-piece orchestra, with special arrangements written just for this album by Dick Reynolds. You'll hear vocal arrangements by Brian Wilson that make it clear what an important part each boy's voice plays in their wonderful blend; you'll hear a fine solo by Brian in "Blue Christmas" and Al Jardine's first recorded solo as a Beach Boy in "Christmas Day."

The songs the Boys have chosen for their holiday greetings to you range all the way from their own light-hearted seasonal hit "Little Saint Nick" to beautifully traditional favorites done with the orchestra. Here, certainly, is an outstanding Christmas album--one that you'll enjoy for many seasons to come.

"While it may seem rather incongruous for the definitive voices of summertime to tackle the music of the holiday season, The Beach Boys' Christmas Album succeeds brilliantly; Brian Wilson's pop genius is well suited to classic Yuletide fare, and the group delivers lush performances of standards ranging from "Frosty the Snowman" to "White Christmas" as well as more contemporary material like "The Man With All the Toys" and "Blue Christmas."" -Jason Ankeny,

The Beach Boys The Beach Boys' Christmas Album Track Listing:

1. Little Saint Nick
2. The Man With All The Toys
3. Santa's Beard
4. Merry Christmas, Baby
5. Christmas Day
6. Frosty The Snowman
7. We Three Kings Of Orient Are
8. Blue Christmas
9. Santa Claus Is Comin' To Town
10. White Christmas
11. I'll Be Home For Christmas
12. Auld Lang Syne

We Also Recommend