Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Beatles - 1962-1966 (The Red Album) on 2CD - direct audio

The Beatles - 1962-1966 (The Red Album) on 2CD

Capital Records

  • $ 1899

The Beatles 1962-1966 (The Red Album) on 2 x CD

1962-1966 (The Red Album) brings together the majority of the Beatles' hits from the early to mid '60s. It plays like an overview of the some of the most popular and indelible rock songs of all time. From "She Loves You" through "I Want to Hold Your Hand," and "And I Love Her," on to "Eight Days a Week" and "I Feel Fine," these are the songs that turned the entire music world on its ear. The second half of the set charts the Beatles' move from straightforward pop toward a new chapter of rock that the band would continue to explore well into the late '60s. After the slinky melodies of "Ticket to Ride," the band becomes darkly introspective ("Yesterday") and looser and more groove-obsessed ("Drive My Car"), while trying on Dylan-inspired narratives ("Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)") and happy-go-luck psychedelia ("Yellow Submarine").

The Beatles 1962-1966 (The Red Album) Track Listing

1. Love Me Do
2. Please Please Me
3. From Me to You
4. She Loves You
5. I Want to Hold Your Hand
6. All My Loving
7. Can't Buy Me Love
8. Hard Day's Night, A
9. And I Love Her
10. Eight Days a Week
11. I Feel Fine
12. Ticket to Ride
13. Yesterday
14. Help!
15. You've Got to Hide Your Love Away
16. We Can Work It Out
17. Day Tripper
18. Drive My Car
19. Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)
20. Nowhere Man
21. Michelle
22. In My Life
23. Girl
24. Paperback Writer
25. Eleanor Rigby
26. Yellow Submarine

We Also Recommend