We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The Beatles - Abbey Road CD - direct audio

The Beatles - Abbey Road CD

Capital Records

  • $ 1898

The Beatles Abbey Road

Digitally Re-Mastered for the First Time on CD! Includes a Newly Produced Mini-Documentary QuickTime File on the Making of the Album!

Apple Corps Ltd. and EMI Music announce the digitally re-mastered individual CD releases of the original Beatles catalog which encompasses all 12 Beatles albums plus Magical Mystery Tour and Past Masters Vol. I & II.

The albums have been re-mastered by a dedicated team of engineers that includes Guy Massey, Steve Rooke, Sam Okell with Paul Hicks and Sean Magee at EMI’s Abbey Road Studios in London over a four year period utilizing state of the art recording technology alongside vintage studio equipment, carefully maintaining the authenticity and integrity of the original analogue recordings. The result of this painstaking process is the highest fidelity the catalog has seen since its original release.

Within each CD’s new packaging, booklets include detailed historical notes along with informative recording notes. With the exception of the Past Masters' set, newly produced mini-documentaries on the making of each album, directed by Bob Smeaton, are included as QuickTime files on each album. The documentaries contain archival footage, rare photographs and never-before-heard studio chat from The Beatles, offering a unique and very personal insight into the studio atmosphere.

Although Let It Be was the last Beatles album to be released, Abbey Road was actually the last to be recorded, making it the band's true swan song. Designed to accommodate the wishes of both McCartney and Lennon, the first half of the record most notably features Lennon’s “Come Together” and “I Want You (She’s So Heavy),” while the second half is made up of McCartney’s long suite of compositions. George Harrison also blossomed into a major songwriter here, contributing “Here Comes the Sun” and the ballad “Something,” which became his first Beatles hit. With the exception of Sgt. Pepper, Abbey Road is the most immaculately produced Beatles album.

The Beatles Abbey Road Track Listing

1. Come Together
2. Something
3. Maxwell's Silver Hammer
4. Oh! Darling
5. Octopus's Garden
6. I Want You (She's So Heavy)
7. Here Comes the Sun
8. Because
9. You Never Give Me Your Money
10. Sun King
11. Mean Mr. Mustard
12. Polythene Pam
13. She Came in Through the Bathroom Window
14. Golden Slumbers
15. Carry That Weight
16. End
17. Her Majesty

We Also Recommend