We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The Beatles - The Beatles White Album on 2CD - direct audio

The Beatles - The Beatles White Album on 2CD

Capital Records

  • $ 1998

The Beatles The Beatles White Album on 2CD

Digitally Re-Mastered for the First Time on CD Includes a Newly Produced Mini-Documentary QuickTime File on the Making of the Album

Apple Corps Ltd. and EMI Music announce the digitally re-mastered individual CD releases of the original Beatles catalog which encompasses all 12 Beatles albums plus Magical Mystery Tour and Past Masters Vol. I & II.

The albums have been re-mastered by a dedicated team of engineers that includes Guy Massey, Steve Rooke, Sam Okell with Paul Hicks and Sean Magee at EMI’s Abbey Road Studios in London over a four year period utilizing state of the art recording technology alongside vintage studio equipment, carefully maintaining the authenticity and integrity of the original analogue recordings. The result of this painstaking process is the highest fidelity the catalog has seen since its original release.

Within each CD’s new packaging, booklets include detailed historical notes along with informative recording notes. With the exception of the Past Masters' set, newly produced mini-documentaries on the making of each album, directed by Bob Smeaton, are included as QuickTime files on each album. The documentaries contain archival footage, rare photographs and never-before-heard studio chat from The Beatles, offering a unique and very personal insight into the studio atmosphere.

The White Album was supposed to be the record that The Beatles were going to scale back on after three years of studio experimentation. Instead, it became a sprawling double album where each song is its own entity, and the members began to showcase the individual songwriting talents and styles that they would eventually carry over into solo careers. Regardless, the remarkably diverse and legendary collection went on to become one of the Beatles most beloved and best selling albums. 

The Beatles The Beatles White Album Track Listing

1. Back in the U.S.S.R
2. Dear Prudence
3. Glass Onion
4. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
5. Wild Honey Pie
6. The Continuing Story of Bungalow Bill
7. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
8. Happiness Is A Warm Gun
9. Martha My Dear
10. I'm So Tired
11. Blackbird
12. Piggies
13. Rocky Raccoon
14. Don't Pass Me By
15. Why Don't We Do It In The Road
16. I Will
17. Julia
18. Birthday
19. Yer Blues
20. Mother Nature's Son
21. Everybody's Got Something to Hide Except Me and My Monkey
22. Sexy Sadie
23. Helter Skelter
24. Long Long Long
25. Revolution 1
26. Honey Pie
27. Savoy truffle
28. Cry Baby Cry

We Also Recommend