We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0

The Beau Brummels - Triangle Colored Vinyl LP Mono

Rhino Records

  • $ 2198

The Beau Brummels Triangle Colored Vinyl LP Mono

The summer of 1967 was a turning point in popular culture that drew as many as 100,000 young people to San Francisco's Haight-Ashbury neighborhood. It represented a social convergence driven by free thinking, hippie fashion, political upheaval, sexual freedom, drug use and creative expression. As the movement spread around the world, it led to an outpouring of poetry, artwork, and especially music. Rhino will launch its 50th anniversary celebration of the Summer of Love with vinyl re-issues of key albums from that era along with new compilations that provide a soundtrack to this defining moment of the '60s.

The first major rock group to emerge from the San Francisco bay area, The Beau Brummels distilled rock-n-roll, folk, and country music influences into a captivating and instantly recognizable style. Baroque pop classic Triangle found the original quintet shrunk down to a trio.

With Lenny Waronker as producer, the band was for the first time given the freedom to craft a coherent project from beginning to end, with help from some creative sidemen like Van Dyke Parks. The result was a moody, mysterious masterpiece that spoke to the psychedelic spirit of '67 yet stood apart from it with such ethereal songs as "Magic Hollow" and "Painter of Women."

The Beau Brummels Triangle Track Listing:

1. Are You Happy?
2. Only Dreaming Now
3. The Painter of Women
4. The Keeper of Time
5. It Won't Get Better
6. Nine Pound Hammer
7. Magic Hollow
8. And I've Seen Her
9. Triangle
10. The Wolf of Velvet Fortune
11. Old Kentucky Home

We Also Recommend