Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0

The Bevis Frond - Inner Marshland Colored Vinyl 2LP + Bonus Tracks

Fire America

  • $ 3098

The Bevis Frond Inner Marshland Colored Vinyl 2LP + Bonus Tracks

The long out of print second album by The Bevis Frond from 1987 reissued on double vinyl with nine bonus tracks from the Miasma and Marshland sessions. Acclaimed in Rolling Stone by David Fricke as "a Hendrix devotee every bit as tough and contemporary as the serrated guitar chorales of Sonic Youth and Pixies." Covered by Teenage Fanclub, Mary Lou Lord and Dinosaur Jr, this is a psychedelic pop masterpiece with gorgeous pop overtones. Part of a lengthy re-issue campaign.

Issued in its original sleeve. Remastered from the original sound sources with sleevenotes by Saloman and MOJO magazine's Dave Henderson.

The Bevis Frond Inner Marshland Track Listing:


1. Cries From The Inner Marshland
2. Termination Station Grey
3. Window Eye
4. Once More
5. Defoliation Part One
6. Reflections In A Tall Mirror
7. Hey Mr Undecided
8. I've Got Eyes In The Back Of My Head
9. Minsmere Sphagnum
10. Medieval Sienese Acid - Blues
11. Defoliation Part Two


1. Walking in the Lady's Garden
2. Slave
3. Run at the Sun
4. Parapsynquiry
5. South Hampstead Rain
6. The Great Mistake
7. Solid Vimto
8. Need All Your Loving
9. Looks Like Rain (#1)

We Also Recommend