Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Byrds - Ballad Of Easy Rider on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Byrds - Ballad Of Easy Rider on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP

Friday Music

  • $ 2998

The Byrds Ballad Of Easy Rider on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP

Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray & Pressed at RTI

The Byrds/Friday Music 180g Audiophile Vinyl Series Continues

After a huge number of hit singles, top charting albums, concert tours and international television appearances, The Byrds developed into a very influential band along the lines of The Beatles, The Beach Boys and The Rolling Stones. Spearheaded by their founder Roger McGuinn, The Byrds continued to be a major recording entity and delivered over a dozen of the finest classic rock albums in their decade together of making legendary music.

With the close of the turbulent '60s dawning, The Byrds reunited once again with their original producer Terry Melcher (Mr. Tambourine Man/Turn, Turn, Turn) and delivered the classic Ballad Of Easy Rider. With a whole new audience developing from their college concert tours and the beginning of the powerful FM radio coverage, this masterwork hit the top thirty album charts and brought the band continued acclaim.

The LP consisted of some of their most memorable songs like the aforementioned hippie anthem "Ballad of Easy Rider," which also received tons of exposure thanks to being featured as the title song to the Dennis Hopper/Jack Nicholson/Peter Fonda motion picture Easy Rider. The album also treated the listener to some Byrds favorites like" Jesus Is Just Alright," "Oil In My Lamp," "Fido" and a revisit to the Bob Dylan catalog with their hit interpretation of "It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue."

Featuring the legendary twelve string guitar and lead vocals of Roger McGuinn, the sorely missed lead guitar and vocals of the late great Clarence White, the powerful drum and vocals of Gene Parsons, and the solid bass and vocals of John York, The Byrds’ Ballad Of Easy Rider was an all around hit with underground radio, college campuses and traditional radio and retail audiences. This album is consistently recognized as one of the finest efforts in their deep catalog of hit recordings.

In an effort to continually offer consummate music lovers with the greatest rock recordings of all time, Friday Music proudly presents for the first time ever on 180g audiophile vinyl, the anniversary edition of The Byrds classic Ballad Of Easy Rider. Impeccably mastered from the original Columbia Records tapes by Joe Reagoso (The Byrds, Elvis Presley, Deep Purple) at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray, Ballad Of Easy Rider also continues the second release in the extensive The Byrds/Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series.

In addition to the brilliant rock and roll classics contained on this stunning release, to celebrate this limited edition album, Friday is also including a first time gatefold cover which features the original artwork from the 1969 release as well as some very rare photos from The Byrds archives at Columbia Records. Also included is a poly lined sleeve to protect your vinyl and a poly bag to keep your album cover in mint condition.

The Byrds Ballad Of Easy Rider Track Listing:

1. Ballad of Easy Rider
2. Fido
3. Oil In My Lamp
4. Tulsa County
5. Jack Tarr the Sailor
6. Jesus Is Just Alright
7. It's All Over Now, Baby Blue
8. There Must Be Someone (I Can Turn To)
9. Gugna Din
10. Deportee (Plane Wreck at Los Gatos)
11. Armstrong, Aldrin and Collins

We Also Recommend