We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The Byrds - Mr. Tambourine Man Colored Vinyl LP Mono - direct audio

The Byrds - Mr. Tambourine Man Colored Vinyl LP Mono

Sundazed Records

  • $ 2498

The Byrds Mr. Tambourine Man Colored Vinyl LP Mono

The Byrds burst upon an already fertile pop/rock music scene in the spring of 1965 with a stunning retooling of Bob Dylan's "Mr. Tambourine Man" that changed everything in its wake. The debut album of the same name that followed, featuring mind blowing folk-rock gems like "The Bells Of Rhymney," "I'll Feel A Whole Lot Better" and "Chimes Of Freedom," was so aromatically intoxicating it even lit a fire under the Beatles across the Atlantic, working on Rubber Soul.

The Mr. Tambourine Man longplayer is so bountiful it almost doubles as a Byrds greatest hits, volume one. "Here Without You" and "I Knew I'd Want You" weave a sense of mystery into the Byrds' eerie harmonic tapestry. And "All I Want To Do," along with "Spanish Harlem Incident," once again, connect Dylan's magic to the pop charts in a way only Roger McGuinn, David Crosby, Gene Clark, Chris Hillman and Michael Clarke could pull off.

The Byrds Mr. Tambourine Man Track Listing:

1. Mr. Tambourine Man
2. I'll Feel A Whole Lot Better
3. Spanish Harlem Incident
4. You Won't Have to Cry
5. Here Without You
6. The Bells Of Rhymney
7. All I Really Want To Do
8. I Knew I'd Want You
9. It's No Use
10. Don't Doubt Yourself, Babe
11. Chimes Of Freedom
12. We'll Meet Again

We Also Recommend