Cart 0
The Byrds

The Byrds - Sanctuary IV 180g Vinyl LP

Sundazed Records

  • $ 3198

The Byrds Sanctuary IV 180g Vinyl LP

Rare Tracks from the Band's Landmark Sweetheart of the Rodeo Sessions

The Sundazed Sanctuary spotlight continues with Volume IV to the legendary Nashville sessions for The Byrds' landmark 1968 album, Sweetheart of the Rodeo. Spurred on by new member Gram Parsons, the Byrds traveled to Nashville to fashion the innovative country/rock blend that's been part of American musical culture ever since.

Sanctuary IV collects all of Gram's vocal takes for the first time, as well as other revealing outtakes and intimate rehearsal versions - all of which perfectly document the creation of an album unlike any other. First time on vinyl for all tracks - with annotation by Byrds' Roger McGuinn, Chris Hillman, and Kevin Kelley.

The Byrds Sanctuary IV Track Listing:

1. The Christian Life
2. Pretty Polly
3. One Hundred Years From Now
4. You're Still On My Mind (rehearsal version)
5. You Don't Miss Your Water
6. All I Have Is Memories
7. Life In Prison
8. You Got A Reputation
9. One Hundred Years From Now (rehearsal ver.)
10. The Christian Life (rehearsal version)
11. Lazy Days

We Also Recommend