Cart 0
The Byrds - Turn! Turn! Turn! on Limited Edition 180g LP - direct audio

The Byrds - Turn! Turn! Turn! Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP

Friday Music

  • $ 2898

The Byrds Turn! Turn! Turn! Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP

The Byrds/Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series Continues.

Mastered from the Original Columbia Records Tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray

After the enormous success of Mr. Tambourine Man, and sold out concerts and massive television appearances, The Byrds developed rather quickly into a very influential band along the lines of The Beatles, The Beach Boys and The Rolling Stones. Spearheaded by founding member Roger McGuinn, The Byrds for over a decade continued to be a major recording entity and delivered over a dozen of the finest classic rock albums of our time.

With the turbulent '60s in full bloom, The Byrds (Roger McGuinn, David Crosby, Gene Clark, Chris Hillman and Michael Clarke) embarked on a second LP session with producer Terry Melcher and delivered the classic Turn! Turn! Turn!. With a whole new audience developing from their recent radio and retail exposure, this masterwork hit the upper rungs of the album charts and brought the band continued acclaim. The LP consisted of some of their most memorable songs including the blockbuster #1 single Pete Seeger’s "Turn! Turn! Turn! (To Everything There Is a Season)."

The hit album also treated the fans to some newer Byrds favorites like Gene Clark’s brilliant "Set You Free This Time" and Roger McGuinn’s classic "It Won’t Be Wrong" as well as two more Bob Dylan interpretations "The Times They Are A-Changin" and "Lay Down Your Weary Tune," plus more Byrds originals like the Crosby/McGuinn smash "Wait and See."

Featuring the legendary twelve string guitar and vocals of Roger McGuinn, the soulful voice and guitar of David Crosby, the thundering bass and vocals of Chris Hillman, the sorely missed guitar and vocals of the late great Gene Clark and the powerful drumming of the late Michael Clarke, The Byrds’ Turn! Turn! Turn! was a global hit album. To this day it is consistently recognized as one of the finest efforts in their deep catalog of hit recordings.

In an effort to continually offer consummate music lovers the greatest rock recordings of all time, Friday Music proudly presents for the first time ever on 180g audiophile vinyl, the anniversary edition of The Byrds classic Turn! Turn! Turn!. Impeccably mastered from the original Columbia Records tapes by Joe Reagoso (The Byrds, Elvis Presley, Deep Purple) at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray, Turn! Turn! Turn! serves as the third release in their extensive The Byrds/Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series.

In addition to the brilliant rock and roll classics contained on this stunning release, to celebrate this limited edition album, Friday is also including a first time gatefold cover which features the original artwork from the 1969 release, the Derek Taylor liner notes, as well as some very stunning rare photos for the first time from The Byrds’ archives at Columbia Records taken by the legendary Don Hunstein.

The Byrds Turn! Turn! Turn! Track Listing:

1. Turn! Turn! Turn! (To Everything There Is a Season)
2. It Won’t Be Wrong
3. Set You Free This Time
4. Lay Down Your Weary Tune
5. He Was a Friend of Mine
6. The World Turns All Around Her
7. Satisfied Mind
8. If You’re Gone
9. The Times They Are A-Changin’
10. Wait and See
11. Oh! Susannah

We Also Recommend