Cart 0
The Byrds - Younger Than Yesterday on 180g Mono LP - direct audio

The Byrds - Younger Than Yesterday 180g Vinyl LP Mono

Sundazed Records

  • $ 2498

The Byrds Younger Than Yesterday on 180g Vinyl LP Mono

Younger Than Yesterday, the Byrds' fourth album, and in some people's eyes, the pinnacle of their art, wastes no time, bursting out of the gates with still another national smash, "So You Want To Be A Rock 'N' Roll Star." Spotlighting the jazzy trumpet of Hugh Masekela, this paean to outrageous rock stardom was a highlight of the Byrds' appearance at the Monterey Pop Festival, possibly the most thrilling gathering of the musical tribes, ever.

Every bit as exciting is "Have You Seen Her Face," the album's second radio hit. A return to space-rock, "C.T.A.-102," should have been nominated for a Hugo, the annual prize for the best work in science fiction. The standout track, nevertheless, is "My Back Pages," a good bet as the best-ever blend of lush Byrds harmonies and jangling guitar with Bob Dylan at his Finnegan's Wake lyrical best.

Unavailable for over 40 years, Sundazed is proud to present the first ever reissue of this monumental recording in its original, highly-sought-after mono incarnation, cut directly from the original Columbia Recordings analog mono masters, with perfect artwork restoration and meticulously faithful mastering.

The Byrds Younger Than Yesterday Track Listing:

1. So You Want To Be A Rock 'n' Roll Star
2. Have You Seen Her Face
3. C.T.A. 102
4. Renaissance Fair
5. Time Between
6. Everybody's Been Burned
7. Thoughts And Words
8. Mind Gardens
9. My Back Pages
10. The Girl With No Name
11. Why

We Also Recommend