We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The Cardigans - Emmerdale 180g Import Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

The Cardigans - Emmerdale 180g Import Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock)

Polydor Records

  • $ 3298

The Cardigans Emmerdale 180g Import Vinyl LP

Digitally remastered edition of this 1994 album by Swedish popsters The Cardigans. Emmerdale is the debut studio album by The Cardigans. It was originally released in Sweden on 18 February 1994. The album was named after the British television soap opera of the same name.

Formed in the small village of Jönköping, Sweden, in 1992, The Cardigans are a Swedish pop rock band who met as teenagers and would go on to find world-wide success. With six critically acclaimed studio albums to their name, the band have sold over 15 million albums worldwide to date and scoring multiple hit singles and award nominations in the process.

The Cardigans’ rise was gradual, but steady, allowing them the time to develop naturally as their sales and positive exposure grew with each release. Their second long-player, Life, which followed in 1995, featured the hit singles ‘Carnival’ and the re-recorded ‘Rise & Shine’, and witnessed the band’s first international chart success. Prior to the First Band On The Moon album in September 1996, The Cardigans released ‘Lovefool’, later featured in the blockbuster Romeo + Juliet film soundtrack sending the song to No. 1 in both the UK and US airplay charts but also debuted at No. 2 in the UK national chart, where it remained top five for five weeks.

In addition to Romeo + Juliet, The Cardigans’ music has prominently featured on a number of film soundtracks including A Life Less Ordinary and The X Files. Taking a hiatus after their 2006 tour, the band reunited in 2012 to play several concerts and continue to perform to dedicated audiences across the globe.

The Cardigans Emmerdale Track Listing:

1. Sick & Tired
2. Black Letter Day
3. In The Afternoon
4. Over The Water
5. After All...
6. Cloudy Sky
7. Our Space
8. Rise & Shine
9. Celia Inside
10. Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
11. Seems Hard
12. Last Song

We Also Recommend