We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The Cardigans - Life 180g Import Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Cardigans - Life 180g Import Vinyl LP

Polydor Records

  • $ 3298

The Cardigans Life 180g Import Vinyl LP

Digitally remastered edition of this 1995 album by Swedish popsters The Cardigans. Life is the second studio album of The Cardigans. It was released worldwide in 1995 and was an international success, especially in Japan, where it achieved platinum status. Outside of Sweden and Japan (where debut Emmerdale had been released in 1994), the album was released as their first album as a compilation of tracks from both Emmerdale and Life. It was released in the United States under the label Minty Fresh Records.

Formed in the small village of Jönköping, Sweden, in 1992, The Cardigans are a Swedish pop rock band who met as teenagers and would go on to find world-wide success. With six critically acclaimed studio albums to their name, the band have sold over 15 million albums worldwide to date and scoring multiple hit singles and award nominations in the process.

The Cardigans’ rise was gradual, but steady, allowing them the time to develop naturally as their sales and positive exposure grew with each release. Their second long-player, Life, which followed in 1995, featured the hit singles ‘Carnival’ and the re-recorded ‘Rise & Shine’, and witnessed the band’s first international chart success. Prior to the First Band On The Moon album in September 1996, The Cardigans released ‘Lovefool’, later featured in the blockbuster Romeo + Juliet film soundtrack sending the song to No. 1 in both the UK and US airplay charts but also debuted at No. 2 in the UK national chart, where it remained top five for five weeks.

In addition to Romeo + Juliet, The Cardigans’ music has prominently featured on a number of film soundtracks including A Life Less Ordinary and The X Files. Taking a hiatus after their 2006 tour, the band reunited in 2012 to play several concerts and continue to perform to dedicated audiences across the globe.

The Cardigans Life Track Listing:

1. Carnival
2. Gordon's Gardenparty
3. Daddy's Car
4. Sick & Tired
5. Tomorrow
6. Rise & Shine
7. Beautiful One
8. Travelling With Charley
9. Fine
10. Celia Inside
11. Hey! Get Out Of My Way
12. After All
13. Sabbath Bloody Sabbath

We Also Recommend