We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The Chocolate Watchband - This Is My Voice Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Chocolate Watchband - This Is My Voice Vinyl LP

Dirty Water Records

  • $ 2698

The Chocolate Watchband This Is My Voice Vinyl LP

Iconic California psychedelic rock legends The Chocolate Watchband release This Is My Voice, their first new studio effort since 2012's Revolutions Reinvented. Led by founding and current members, vocalist David Aguilar and guitarist Tim Abbott, plus Gary Andrijasevich on drums, second generation fans, guitarist Derek See and bassist Alec Palao (Grammy-nominated producer/historian ), bring their enthusiasm and love for the music to the table to help weave the sound which both faithfully recreates the sonic energy and tone of the original recordings, as well as giving a rare edge to new material that is a logical progression to the bands legacy.

Their newest songs resonate with genuine political rebellion in our current times, which can be heard in the lyrics of the new song "Judgment Day." "I wrote 'Judgment Day' as the country was still in recovery," says Aguilar of the days following the 2008 market crash. "Families were living in their cars. It was a terrible time for the American dream. It resulted in the anger that put the current president into the White House. The Who were wrong, Americans can get fooled again!"

The Chocolate Watchband This Is My Voice Track Listing:

1. Secret Rendezvous
2. Judgement Day
3. This Is My Voice
4. Trouble Everyday
5. Take A Ride
6. Talk Talk
7. Bed
8. Bombay Pipeline
9. Desolation Row
10. I Can't Seem To Make You Mine
11. Till The Daylight Comes

We Also Recommend