We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The Coathangers - The Devil You Know Colored Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Coathangers - The Devil You Know Colored Vinyl LP

Suicide Squeeze Records

  • $ 2198

The Coathangers The Devil You Know Colored Vinyl LP

In their early years, Atlanta trio The Coathangers were very much of the classic punk ethos – the band was a live entity, and the records were a document of the charisma and chaos projected from stage. But after 12 years of relentlessly touring on a steady flow of EPs and LPs, the band finally took a moment to recalibrate before diving into the creation of their sixth studio album ​The Devil You Know​. They regrouped to make an album that captures all the vitality of their early years while honing their individual strengths into new communal achievements.

It's a record that takes their established takes on vitriolic punk, playful house-party anthems, and heartworn ballads and melds them into a new sound that retains all their former live show glories while revealing a new level of songwriting and nuance. "The writing process was done with an open heart," says guitarist/vocalist Julia Kugel.

"Everything that came before had to go away. And we started there, at ground zero." With each album, you could hear the individual songwriters honing their style. But with ​The Devil You Know​, it feels like we're hearing the first Coathangers record written as a true unit.

The Coathangers The Devil You Know Track Listing:

1. Bimbo
2. 5 Farms
3. Crimson Telephone
4. Hey Buddy
5. Step Back
6. Stranger Danger
7. F the NRA
8. Memories
9. Last Call
10. Stasher
11. Lithium

We Also Recommend