Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Como Mamas - Move Upstairs Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Como Mamas - Move Upstairs Vinyl LP

Daptone Records

  • $ 1998

The Como Mamas Move Upstairs Vinyl LP

With their first two Daptone albums (Get an Understanding and as featured singers on Como Now) The Como Mamas established themselves as three of the strongest voices in gospel music today. In December of 2015, they cemented that reputation by taking their first trip from their home in Como, MS up to Harlem, NY to crush the Apollo Theater as part of the Daptone Super Soul Revue. Taking full advantage of their presence in town, the Daptone crew brought Ester Mae Wilbourn, Della Daniels, and Angela Taylor into the House of Soul the week after the show to join forces for the first time with the musicians and studio that has defined their label's sound.

Jimmy Hill, Thomas Brenneck, Homer Steinweiss and Bosco Mann all stalwarts of the Daptone stable, came together as The Glorifiers Band, to put down a churning musical foundation for these amazing singers. The result is an album of raw soulful traditional gospel like you've never heard before. Move Upstairs is a real mother!

The Como Mamas Move Upstairs Track Listing:

1. Move Upstairs
2. Out Of The Wilderness
3. Count Your Blessings
4. He's Calling Me
5. 99 and A Half Won't Do
6. Almighty God Mighty God
7. I Can't Thank Him Enough
8. So Good To Me
9. Glory Glory Hallelujah
10. He's Mine
11. I Know I've Been Changed

We Also Recommend