We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The Cramps - Flamejob Numbered 200g Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Cramps - Flamejob Numbered 200g Vinyl LP

Drastic Plastic Records

  • $ 2998

The Cramps Flamejob Numbered 200g Vinyl LP

The Cramps career has been the stuff of legend. Dangerously bizarre but most of all cool, The Cramps represent everything that is truly reprehensible about rock’n’roll. Founding members Lux Interior (the psycho-sexual Elvis/Werewolf hybrid from hell) and guitar-slinging soul-mate Poison Ivy (the ultimate bad girl vixen) are the architects of a wicked sound that distills a cross of swamp water, moonshine and nitro down to a dangerous and unstable musical substance.

Their cultural impact has spawned a legion of devil cults and dance-floor catfights, and created in its wake a cavalcade of cave-stomping imitators. As punk rock pioneers in the late '70s, they cut their teeth on the stages of CBGB and Max’s Kansas City and recorded their first record at Sam Phillips legendary Sun Studios, funded mainly by Ivy’s income as a dominatrix in NYC. They coined the now popular term “psychobilly” on their 1976 gig posters. Their hair-raising live performances were total, no-holds-barred rock’n’roll assaults and total mayhem.

"Alan McGee may have had bigger fish to fry in 1994 (namely the era-defining debut of five scallies from Burnage), but that didn't stop him investing well-spent time and money on this, The Cramps' sixth album proper. A good job, too, since Flamejob is a blast; its tunes every bit as colourful as their preposterous titles (eg; "Naked Girl Falling Down The Stairs"). If anything, it sounds even more current today, with The White Stripes reigning supreme, than it did 10 years ago in the shadow of their mono-browed labelmates." - Uncut

This first vinyl pressing of the The Cramps Flamejob since its original pressing in 1994 has been remastered by Masterdisk and comes on numbered limited edition 200g LP of 1,500 copies and is housed in a heavyweight vinyl jacket foil-numbered in silver. Also available on numbered limited edition 150g colored vinyl.

The Cramps Flamejob Track Listing:

1. Mean Machine
2. Ultra Twist
3. Let's Get Fucked Up
4. Nest Of The Cuckoo Bird
5. I'm Customized
6. Sado County Auto Show
7. Naked Girl Falling Down The Stairs
8. How Come You Do Me?
9. Inside Out And Upside Down (With You)
10. Trapped Love
11. Swing The Big Eyed Rabbit
12. Strange Love
13. Blues Blues Blues
14. Sinners
15. Route 66 (Get Your Kicks On)

We Also Recommend