Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0

The Damned - The Rockfield Files Colored 12" Vinyl EP

Spinefarm Records

  • $ 2598

The Damned The Rockfield Files Colored  12" Vinyl EP

In 1980 / 1981, The Damned went to Rockfield for a series of sessions that eventually became The Black Album, The Friday 13th EP and Strawberries. Their time there produced some of the Damned's greatest musical moments and memorable stories of horses, cows, vampires, rifles and Lemmy.

In 2019 The Damned returned to Rockfield studios to record the first new music since 2018's Top Ten "Evil Spirits" album. The line-up included three out of the four Damned members that were at the original sessions – David Vanian, Captain Sensible and Paul Gray. There was also Monty Oxymoron on keyboards and Pinch on drums. Unbeknown to the band, this was to be the last recordings with the long-time drummer Pinch, who departed The Damned after their legendary show at The London Palladium, Halloween 2019.

For the first time , Tom Dalgety (Royal Blood, Rammstein, Ghost) took over the producer duties for the EP. Tom also mixed the tracks at his studio in Bath.

The Damned The Rockfield Files Track Listing:

1. Keep 'em Alive
2. Manipulator
3. The Spider & The Fly
4. Black Is The Night (Extended)

We Also Recommend