Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Districts - A Flourish And A Spoil Vinyl LP + Download - direct audio

The Districts - A Flourish And A Spoil Vinyl LP + Download

Fat Possum Records

  • $ 1898

The Districts A Flourish And A Spoil Vinyl LP + Download

The Districts deliver raw, rollicking power on A Flourish And A Spoil out in February 2015 on Fat Possum Records. John Congleton (St. Vincent, Angel Olsen, Swans) produced/engineered/mixed the album at Seedy Underbelly Studio (formerly Pachyderm Studio) in Cannon Falls, MN. The resulting 10 tracks capture the boisterous live performances from the quartet, who are all between 19 and 20 years old.

The four-piece band formed in 2009 while the members were still in high school in Lancaster County, PA. A Flourish And A Spoil features singer/guitarist Rob Grote’s vocals front and center, combining equal parts ferocity and yearning as when he reflects on leaving behind suburban childhood on “Suburban Smell.” The album credits original members Grote, Connor Jacobus on bass and Braden Lawrence on percussion with Pat Cassidy joining on guitar.

The Districts have already toured with the likes of Deer Tick, White Denim, Dr. Dog and Temples and won over fans on both sides of the pond with 2014 sets at Lollapalooza, ACL and Reading Festival, among others. Consequence of Sound proclaims that, “As performers, they’re naturals, having the confidence and stage presence of bands twice as old and twice as popular.”

The Districts A Flourish And A Spoil Track Listing:

1. 4th and Roebling
2. Peaches
3. Chlorine
4. Hounds
5. Sing The Song
6. Suburban Smell
7. Bold
8. Heavy Begs
9. Young Blood
10. 6AM

We Also Recommend