Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Dough Rollers - Gone Baby Gone EP on 12" Vinyl - direct audio

The Dough Rollers - Gone Baby Gone EP on 12" Vinyl

Third Man Records

  • $ 1198

The Dough Rollers Gone Baby Gone EP on 12" Vinyl

Produced by QOTSA's Josh Homme

New York's The Dough Rollers formed in 2008 when Malcolm Ford and Jack Byrne first decided to put their passion for American roots music to work by trying their hand at earnest, neo-revivalism. But, of course, after three years of touring and the addition of Graham Norwood on bass and Kyle Olson on drums, their sound evolved, loosening, snarkening, and darkening.

These days, in large part to Ford's hellbent hollering, the group occupies the sometimes salty, sometimes sweet spot smack dab in between rock and soul. They've toured with the likes of Bob Dylan and Queens of the Stone Age, which, one way or another, led them to Nashville in 2013 to record a 7" vinyl single for Third Man's Blue Series. The result was one of the finest guitar explosions they've ever pressed on wax and a pivotal entry in their discography.

Their latest effort, the 5-track 12" vinyl EP Gone Baby Gone, was recorded with QOTSA's Josh Homme producing, and their swampy new swagger fully realized. It's the work of band that, after all this time and effort, understands their place in the American rock scene.

The Dough Rollers Gone Baby Gone EP Track Listing:

1. Gone Baby Gone
2. Mansion on a Hill
3. Friend of Mine
4. My Love
5. Garbage Salad

We Also Recommend