Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Eagles - On The Border 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Eagles - On The Border 180g Vinyl LP

Elektra Records

  • $ 2498

The Eagles On The Border on 180g Vinyl LP

The Eagles' warm brand of country flavored, harmony-heavy rock absolutely dominated the '70s Southern California rock scene and music in general. At the peak of their popularity they were omnipresent, delivering three consecutive #1 albums and six genre defining albums total in the decade alone. They remain one of the biggest and most influential acts of all-time, earning a well deserved induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1998.

The Eagles' third album, 1974's On the Border, found the band incorporating a more hard rock approach with new producer Bill Szymczyk and the lead guitar work of Don Felder. On The Border is home to the three singles "Already Gone," "James Dean" and "Best Of My Love" with the latter serving as the band's first to top the charts.

Following on from the Eagles - The Studio Albums 1972 – 1979 vinyl box set which was issued in 2013, the band's six studio albums are now being offered individually on 180 gram vinyl with their respective original packaging in early-2015.

Eagles On The Border Track Listing:

1. Already Gone
2. You Never Cry Like A Lover
3. Midnight Flyer
4. My Man
5. On the Border
6. James Dean
7. Ol' 55
8. Is It True?
9. Good Day In Hell
10. The Best Of My Love

We Also Recommend