Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Evens - Get Evens Vinyl LP (Backordered) - direct audio

The Evens - Get Evens Vinyl LP (Backordered)

Dischord Records

  • $ 1798

The Evens Get Evens Vinyl LP

Project from Fugazi & Minor Threat's Ian MacKaye

The Evens are a band from Washington, D.C with Ian MacKaye (Fugazi, Minor Threat) on vocals/baritone guitar and Amy Farina (The Warmers) on vocals/drums. Formed in 2001, the band has recorded three albums, The Evens (2005), Get Evens (2006) and The Odds (2012), plus one 7" single, "2 Songs." Their songs are multifaceted yet efficient; straightforward yet sublime; you'll hear a new detail with each listen.

Their eponymous debut was recorded at Inner Ear Studios in the summer of 2004 and released in March 2005. Follow-up The Evens was entirely self recorded in the basement of the Dischord House in the summer of 2006. The album was then mixed at Inner Ear Studios with Don Zientara.

The Evens Get Evens Track listing:

1. Cut From The Cloth
2. Everybody Knows
3. Cache Is Empty
4. You Fell Down
5. Pushed Against The Wall
6. No Money
7. All You Find You Keep
8. Eventually
9. Get Even
10. Dinner With The President

We Also Recommend