We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The Faint - Danse Macabre: Remastered Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Faint - Danse Macabre: Remastered Vinyl LP

Saddle Creek Records

  • $ 1998

The Faint Danse Macabre: Remastered Vinyl LP

Do you remember a time before the words "dance" and "rock" were linked by a hyphen and the synthesized sounds of the '80s were a regular part of the modern musical landscape? The members of The Faint do, because they were there when it started to happen. In fact, you could even say they're one of the main reasons it happened at all.

The Faint's third full-length is filled with lyrics of death, betrayal, paralyzations, and murder. The 'macabre' subject matter is easily forgotten as Todd Fink and Jacob Thiele's keyboards overdrive the vocals with hooky, synth lines, in addition to the ferocious drum machines, spastic outbursts of noise, and edgy tension that will have you shaking out to the dance floor.

"The album's dance rock sounds just as urgent now as it did then...It's hard not to be moved to groove by the record's pulsing beats. Just try not to bob your head to "Agenda Suicide"or "Glass Danse." You won't be able to do it." – Under the Radar

"The Faint's 2001 album Danse Macabre not only helped put Saddle Creek on the map, it defined the emerging dance-punk sound and is now fondly remembered as a classic of the era." – SPIN


• Available on colored vinyl for the first time
• 2012 Remaster by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound
• Pressed at RTI
• Includes digital download

The Faint Danse Macabre: Remastered Track Listing:

1. Agenda Suicide
2. Glass Danse
3. Total Job
4. Let The Poison Spill From Your Throat
5. Your Retro Career Melted
6. Posed To Death
7. The Conductor
8. Violent
9. Ballad Of A Paralysed Citizen

We Also Recommend