Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Felice Brothers - Life In The Dark Vinyl LP + Download - direct audio

The Felice Brothers - Life In The Dark Vinyl LP + Download

YEP ROC Records

  • $ 1998

The Felice Brothers Life In The Dark Vinyl LP + Download

The Felice Brothers' new album Life In The Dark was recorded in a rented garage-turned-recording-studio on Letterbox Farm, a working farm in New York State's verdant Hudson Valley in Columba County. The album follows the band's 2014 release Favorite Waitress, which American Songwriter hailed as "a remarkably varied and well-paced collection of tunes." The nine new songs on Life In The Dark find lyricist Ian Felice continuing to explore modern life in a complicated and divided America, through a cynical and occasionally heartbroken lens, in the tradition of songwriters like John Prine, Shane MacGowan and Michael Hurley.

Musically the band (Ian on guitars and vocals; his brother James on accordion, keyboards and vocals; Greg Farley on fiddle and Josh Rawson on bass) incorporates their expansive knowledge of American folk music – both its creators and what makes it so compelling and enduring – with other elements of contemporary music – classic rock and blues. David Estabrook also appears here on drums.

The result which, has previously been dubbed "rowdy, vivid, moving and playful...just glorious" (Uncut), is in full-effect here on songs like "Sally," "Plunder" and more. Life In The Dark was produced by The Felice Brothers, engineered by James Felice and mixed by Jeremy Bakofen and James Felice. It was mastered at Gateway Studios.

The Felice Brothers Life In The Dark Track Listing:

1. Aerosol Ball
2. Jack At The Asylum
3. Life In The Dark
4. Triumph ‘73
5. Plunder
6. Sally
7. Diamond Bell
8. Dancing On The Wing
9. Sell The House

We Also Recommend