We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The Felice Brothers - Undress Colored Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Felice Brothers - Undress Colored Vinyl LP

Yep Roc Records

  • $ 1998

The Felice Brothers Undress Colored Vinyl LP

Cut live to tape with very little overdubbing, The Felice Brothers' first album in three years was recorded in the late summer of 2018 in Germantown, New York. Band members Ian Felice, James Felice, Will Lawrence (drums) and Jesske Hume (bass) teamed up with producer Jeremy Backofen to record Undress, their most personal and reflective album to date. "Many of the songs on the new album are motivated by a shift from private to public concerns," says Ian.

"It isn't hard to find worthwhile things to write about these days, there are a lot of storms blooming on the horizon and a lot of chaos that permeates our lives. The hard part is finding simple and direct ways to address them." Undress follows the band's 2016 album Life In The Dark, and finds the group in a very different place. Between personnel changes, families growing and the political landscape, the result is a tighter, more-paired down release. "Every song is a story," adds James. "On this album everything was a bit more thoughtful, including the arrangements, the sonic quality and the harmonies."

The Felice Brothers Undress Track Listing:

1. Undress
2. Holy Weight Champ
3. Special Announcement
4. Nail It On The First Try
5. Salvation Army Girl
6. Poor Blind Birds
7. TV Mama
8. The Kid
9. Hometown Hero
10. Jack Reminiscing
11. Days of the Years
12. Socrates

We Also Recommend