We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The Fire Theft - Fire Theft 180g Colored Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

The Fire Theft - Fire Theft 180g Colored Vinyl 2LP

Run Out Groove Records

  • $ 3698

The Fire Theft Fire Theft 180g Colored Vinyl 2LP

The Fire Theft was an alternative rock band from Seattle, WA formed in 2001 by vocalist/guitarist Jeremy Enigk, bassist Nate Mendel and drummer William Goldsmith; all previous members of Sunny Day Real Estate. Mendel currently plays bass for the Foo Fighters while Goldsmith drummed for the group from 1995 to 1997. Enigk has went on to forge a successful independent solo career. Similar to Sunny Day Real Estate's last album, The Rising Tide, The Fire Theft released their self-titled debut on Rykodisc in September 2003. Mixing indie rock drama with punk rock energy, the sweeping collection is anthemic and arena ready in all the right places.

A tour promoting the album followed its release. There have been on and off discussions about reactivating The Fire Theft but the project has been on hiatus since 2004, with no official announcement of a break up. ROG is issuing the worldwide debut of The Fire Theft on vinyl, with the music spread across a colored 180g 2LP set with brand new gatefold artwork.


· Colored 180g 2LP reissue from Run Out Groove
· Available on vinyl for the first time
· Features re-designed artwork and unissued photos
· Pressed at Record Industry in the Netherlands
· Gatefold tip-on Stoughton jacket packaging

The Fire Theft Fire Theft Track Listing:


1. Uncle Mountain
2. Waste Time Segue
3. Oceans Apart
4. Chain
5. Backward Blues
6. Summertime
7. Houses
8. Waste Time


1. Heaven
2. Rubber Bands
3. It's Over
4. Carry You
5. Sinatra

We Also Recommend