Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Gloaming - Live at NCH Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

The Gloaming - Live at NCH Vinyl 2LP

Real World Records

  • $ 3098

The Gloaming Live at NCH Vinyl 2LP

In March, The Gloaming will play seven sold-out shows at Dublin's National Concert Hall, their only live appearances of 2018 (5th, 6th, 7th 8th, 10th, 11th, 12th March). To mark this occasion, they will release Live at the NCH, a live album recorded at the venue which has become their home from home. In the last number of years, The Gloaming have truly become a live force to be reckoned with. The annual NCH residencies have each sold out quicker than the previous one and faster than new shows can be added.

To put Live at NCH together Thomas Bartlett, the band's producer, sifted through two years of performances and settled on six tracks: "The Booley House," "Cucanandy," "The Sailor's Bonnet," "The Pilgrim's Song," "The Rolling Wave" and "Fáinleog." Using the studio recordings only as points of departure, these performances stretch out and roam in unexpected new directions, incorporating new tunes and rearranging old ones, filled with the excitement and delight of five master musicians coming together as one.

The Gloaming concert experience consistently raises the roof and leaves audiences breathless. This band of trailblazers take contemporary Irish music into hitherto unchartered waters, enhancing the traditional rich, melancholic tones with modern hues of jazz, contemporary classical, chamber, post rock and experimental music.

The Gloaming Live at NCH Track Listing:

1. The Booley House
2. Cucanandy
3. The Sailor's Bonnet
4. The Pilgrim's Song
5. The Rolling Wave
6. Fáinleog

We Also Recommend