We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The Green - Marching Orders Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Green - Marching Orders Vinyl LP

Easy Star Records

  • $ 2198

The Green Marching Orders Vinyl LP

The Green returns with their first full-length release since 2013's award-winning Hawai'i '13. Mostly recorded on the island of Oahu, Marching Orders promises to be an all-encompassing release, with Zion Thompson assuring, "this album truly is diverse. There's roots, dancehall, pop rock and of course love songs." The album also features collaborations with producer/writer Brian Fennell (Ryan Tedder, One Republic, The Fray, Third Eye Blind), as well as guest appearances by Grammy-nominees J Boog and Eric Rachmany (of Rebelution), Jamaican dancehall superstar Busy Signal, and Island music veterans Fiji and The Mana'o Company.

Lead track "I Will" aspires to give hope and strength to the willpower of the downtrodden. Lyrically, the song calls on the importance and value of life, as well as the interconnectedness of each individual. This message is meticulously encapsulated in the bridge's reminder: "Don't lose your strength, somebody needs you today / Don't lose your way, somebody needs you." Speaking from the other side of the fence, The Green wish to inspire by example. Showcasing the band's multiple singers, infectious harmonies, ethereal keyboard layers, and tasteful guitar riffs, "I Will" is sure to give fans a reason to be excited about Marching Orders.

The Green Marching Orders Track Listing:

1. Marching Orders
2. I Will
3. All I Need
4. Good Feeling
5. Going Up
6. Feel So Cool
7. Mama Roots
8. The Garden
9. Foolish Love
10. Land of Love
11. Seven Nation Army
12. You've Been Crying
13. My Rights
14. Maui Ninja

We Also Recommend