We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The Head Cat - Rock 'n' Roll Riot On The Sunset Strip Colored Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Head Cat - Rock 'n' Roll Riot On The Sunset Strip Colored Vinyl LP

Cleopatra Records

  • $ 2798

The Head Cat Rock 'n' Roll Riot On The Sunset Strip Colored Vinyl LP

Pink vinyl pressing of this spectacular night of rockabilly mayhem captured live at the legendary Cat Club in Hollywood CA! Lemmy of Motorhead, Slim Jim Phantom of Stray Cats and Danny B. Harvey light up the stage in this awesome concert appearance featuring some all time classics "Good Rockin' Tonight," "Blue Suede Shoes," "Reelin' And Rockin'," "Lawdy, Miss Clawdy" and more!

Head Cat was formed after recording the Elvis Presley tribute album Swing Cats, A Special Tribute to Elvis in July 1999 to which the future band-mates all contributed. After recordings were finished they stayed at the studio and Lemmy picked up an acoustic guitar and started playing some of his old favorite songs by Johnny Cash, Buddy Holly and Eddie Cochran. The rest of the guys knew them all and joined in. The name of the band was created by combining the names Motörhead, The Stray Cats and 13 Cats, which resulted in The Head Cat, similar to what Lemmy did in 1980 with Headgirl, a collaboration between Motörhead and Girlschool.

In 2006, the band released their first studio album on Jun 27, Fool's Paradise, which was a re-release of an earlier album titled Lemmy, Slim Jim & Danny B recorded in September 1999 but Fool's Paradise doesn't include 3 songs from first release and track list is in different order, sleeve is different as well and they used name The Head Cat for first time. It included cover songs from artists such as Buddy Holly, Carl Perkins, Jimmy Reed, T-Bone Walker, Lloyd Price, Elvis Presley and Johnny Cash.

On the recordings Lemmy played acoustic guitar in live performance too like on "Rockin' At Cat Club" only live album they had, on live performances Lemmy uses his signature Rickenbacker bass in later years saying "I'm just not that good on guitar". Live album "Rockin At Cat Club" have almost all different songs from other two studio albums. Before that re-release, a DVD of a live performance was released on 25 April 2006, album was recorded in on Tuesday Jan 13 2004 and was released in 2006 on limited Vinyl 322 copies too. Filmed at the Phantom's Cat Club on Los Angeles Sunset Strip and which included 13 live songs and interviews with the band.

The Head Cat Rock 'n' Roll Riot On The Sunset Strip Track Listing:

1. Good Rockin' Tonight
2. Lawdy Miss Clawdy
3. Talkin' 'Bout You
4. Something Else
5. Reelin' and Rockin'
6. Fool's Paradise
7. Bye Bye Johnny
8. Sick and Tired
9. Bad Boy
10. Matchbox
11. Back in the USA
12. Baby What You Want Me to Do
13. Blue Suede Shoes

We Also Recommend