Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Highwaymen - Highwayman 2 180g Import Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Highwaymen - Highwayman 2 180g Import Vinyl LP

Music on Vinyl Records

  • $ 7498

The Highwaymen Highwayman 2 180g Import Vinyl LP

Country Music's First Supergroup featuring Waylon Jennings, Willie Nelson, Johnny Cash & Kris Kristofferson!

The Highwaymen - Johnny Cash, Willie Nelson, Waylon Jennings and Kris Kristofferson - were country music's first bonafide "supergroup," an epic quartet of blockbuster star power comprised of the four prime forces of America's outlaw country music revolution.

An essential musical and cultural influence, the Highwaymen were active for the decade spanning 1985 to 1995, recorded three major label albums (Highwaymen (1985), Highwaymen 2 (1990) and The Road Goes On Forever (1995)), charted hit singles (including their No. 1 debut, "Highwayman," which won the Best Country Song Grammy Award in 1986) and performed a variety of shows achieving mythic status for those lucky enough to have been there.

"There's the four of us standing there, grouped around microphones. The Highwaymen. John, Kris, Willie, and me. I don't think there are any other four people like us," wrote Jennings in Waylon: An Autobiography. "John says that we came together because we all have a life commitment to the music. We know the same songs, but we sing them from different perspectives. We can blend the early country of the Carter Family with Texas swing, southern gospel, and rockabilly, and each of us feels comfortable singing real slices of life.

There's not one of us who hasn't come face to face with his own mortality, and many's the time we've gone through our struggles and survivals together...That's our friendship, unlocking any door that stands between us, and it keeps four very different individuals together."

The Highwaymen Highwayman 2 Track Listing:

1. Silver Stallion
2. Born And Raised In Black And White
3. Two Stories Wide
4. We're All In Your Corner
5. American Remains
6. Anthem '84
7. Angels Love Bad Men
8. Songs That Make A Difference
9. Living Legend
10. Texas

We Also Recommend