We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0

The Hold Steady - Stay Positive: Deluxe Edition 45RPM Colored Vinyl 3LP

Vagrant Records

  • $ 3998

The Hold Steady Stay Positive: Deluxe Edition 45RPM Colored Vinyl 3LP

10th Anniversary 180g 45RPM 3LP Deluxe Edition Featuring Original Album Remastered, Rarities and Never Before Released Tracks!

The Hold Steady's fourth album Stay Positive (2008) served as an excellent progression for the best bar band in indie rock and featured a much more adventurous sound to which the group credits producer John Agnello who also helmed their 2006 breakthrough release, Boys And Girls In America. The album sees the band include more diverse instrumentation alongside their bar-room rock, including mandolin, harpsichord, strings and horns.

Singer Craig Finn defined Stay Positive as an album, musically and lyrically, about the attempt to age gracefully. The band's gift for literate, anthemic songwriting finds a new focus Finn calls more musical, more dynamic, different instrumentation, more complex arrangements and not always hiding behind raw volume.


• 10th anniversary deluxe edition
• 180g 3LP-set cut at 45RPM for audiophiles
• Original album remastered by Dave Gardner, 8 B-sides & 3 never before released tracks
• Triple gatefold with die cut jacket

The Hold Steady Stay Positive: Deluxe Edition Track Listing:


1. Constructive Summer
2. Sequestered in Memphis
3. One for the Cutters
4. Navy Sheets
5. Lord, I’m Discouraged
6. Yeah Sapphire


1. Both Crosses
2. Stay Positive
3. Magazines
4. Joke About Jamaica
5. Slapped Actress
6. Ask Her For Adderall (Bonus)*


1. Two Handed Handshake (Bonus)**
2. Cheyenne Sunrise (Bonus)**
3. Spectres (Bonus)***
4. 40 Bucks (Bonus)**
5. This Isn’t Enough (Bonus)***
6. You Tremble (Bonus)***
7. Ballad of The Midnight Hauler (Bonus)***

* Available Only on original vinyl release
** Available Only on Positive Rage
*** Never Before Available

We Also Recommend