Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Isley Brothers - This Old Heart Of Mine Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Isley Brothers - This Old Heart Of Mine Vinyl LP


  • $ 2498

The Isley Brothers This Old Heart Of Mine Vinyl LP

50th Anniversary Release!

The Grammy Award-winning Isley Brothers have enjoyed one of the longest, most influential, and most diverse careers in the history of popular music – having survived nearly a half century of performing. The group's distinguished history spanned not only two generations of Isley siblings but also massive cultural shifts.

The founding members of the band were Ronald Isley, older brothers Rudy and Kelly and younger brother Vernon. Following the death of Vernon, the remaining trio launched a career into doo-wop scoring with their first million-selling hit single, "Shout," in 1959. Follow-up successes came with the 1962 single, "Twist and Shout" and the 1966 Motown single, "This Old Heart of Mine (Is Weak for You)."

The latter was also featured on the 1966 album of the same name, the Isley's fourth studio effort and first for the Motown imprint Tamla. Largely produced and written by the Holland-Dozier-Holland powerhouse, further charting singles came in the form of "Take Some Time Out for Love" and "I Guess I'll Always Love You." You would think that the marriage of the Isley's vocal talents and the Motown sound should have been a long a fruitful one, but it only lasted for two albums and This Old Heart Of Mine is the undeniable highlight of that brief relationship.

The Isley Brothers This Old Heart Of Mine Track Listing:

1. Nowhere To Run
2. Stop! In The Name Of Love
3. This Old Heart Of Mine (Is Weak For You)
4. Take Some Time Out For Love
5. I Guess I'll Always Love You
6. Baby Don't You Do It
7. Who Could Ever Doubt My Love
8. Put Yourself In My Place
9. I Hear A Symphony
10. Just Ain't Enough Love
11. There's No Love Left
12. Seek And You Shall Find

We Also Recommend