We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The Jacksons - Goin' Places Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Jacksons - Goin' Places Vinyl LP

Epic Records

  • $ 1898

The Jacksons Goin' Places Vinyl LP

Released in October 18, 1977, this would be the last Jacksons album released as a joint venture between Epic Records and Philadelphia International Records. By 1978, The Jacksons would record primarily with Epic and would return to mainstream success with their next album, Destiny. This is considered their lowest-selling album next to 2300 Jackson Street. The album peaked at No. 63 on the Billboard 200, and at No. 11 on the Billboard R&B albums chart and sold over half a million copies worldwide.

Goin' Places did spawn the disco-hit "Different Kind of Lady" written by the group. The song gave the brothers the confidence to write and produce an entire album by themselves.

The Jacksons Goin' Places Track Listing:

1. Music's Takin' Over
2. Goin' Places
3. Different Kind of Lady
4. Even Though You're Gone
5. Jump For Joy
6. Heaven Knows I Love You
7. Man of War
8. Do What You Wanna
9. Find Me A Girl

We Also Recommend