Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Jelly Jam - Profit on 180g LP + Download - direct audio

The Jelly Jam - Profit on 180g LP + Download

Music Theories Recordings

  • $ 2199

The Jelly Jam Profit on 180g LP + Download

Music Theories Recordings will release The Jelly Jam's fourth full-length album Profit in May 2016. The Jelly Jam is a three-piece rock band, consisting of Ty Tabor of King's X on guitar, keyboards, and vocals; Rod Morgenstein of The Dixie Dregs and Winger on drums and keyboards; and John Myung of Dream Theater on bass, moog, and chapman stick.

What was initially a kind of outlet for creative surplus and started under the name Platypus a few years ago, has now established itself in the form of a solid community. After the release of two records and the departure of keyboardist Derek Sherinian, the remaining Platypus protagonists Tabor, Myung and Morgenstein sought new challenges under the banner of The Jelly Jam. In 2002 their self-titled debut came out; two years later, the successor 2 was delivered, and in 2011 the band released their third album Shall We Descend.

Profit is the band's first all-out concept album with the basic story written around the idea that we, the people of Earth have abused and exhausted the planet's resources forcing mankind to either find a new home or face extinction.

The Jelly Jam Profit Track Listing:

1. Care
2. Stain On The Sun
3. Water
4. Stop
5. Perfect Lines (Flyin')
6. Mr. Man
7. Memphis
8. Ghost Town
9. Heaven
10. Permanent Hold
11. Fallen
12. Strong Belief

We Also Recommend