Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Jesus And Mary Chain - Psychocandy 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

The Jesus And Mary Chain - Psychocandy 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock)

Rhino Records

  • $ 1798

The Jesus And Mary Chain Psychocandy on 180g Vinyl LP

Exploring a vein mined by their heroes The Velvet Underground and The Stooges, Glasgow, Scotland-based alt-rockers The Jesus And Mary Chain were the link between melody and feedback in the ’80s and ’90s. The band’s half-dozen albums, nearly two dozen singles, and riot-inducing live shows were in turn an inspiration to the next generation of sonic subversives, from My Bloody Valentine to The Chemical Brothers to Black Rebel Motorcycle Club.

The Jesus And Mary Chain formed in 1984. Later that year their seminal debut single, “Upside Down,” and cataclysmic live shows made them overnight sensations in the U.K. A year later they connected with Blanco Y Negro/Warner Bros. and issued the smash single “You Trip Me Up” and their revolutionary debut album, Psychocandy.

Since its release, the Jesus And Mary Chain’s debut has received a massive amount of critical acclaim and is now widely regarded as a classic. Regularly featured in articles on classic albums, it has recently appeared on the NME’s list of the 'Top 50 Greatest Debut Albums Ever' and Q Magazine’s list of the '100 Greatest British Albums', and continues to exert a considerable influence on contemporary bands! 180g heavyweight vinyl with all original packaging.

The Jesus And Mary Chain Psychocandy Track Listing:

1. Just Like Honey
2. The Living End
3. Taste The Floor
4. The Hardest Walk
5. Cut Dead
6. In A Hole
7. Tast of Cindy
8. Never Understand
9. Inside Me
10. Sowing Seeds
11. My Little Underground
12. You Trip Me Up
13. Something's Wrong
14. It's So Hard

We Also Recommend