We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The Kinks - Misfits Colored 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Kinks - Misfits Colored 180g Vinyl LP

Friday Music Records

  • $ 3298

The Kinks Misfits Colored 180g Vinyl LP

At the height of British new wave, The Kinks found themselves back in vogue. Two of Ray Davies' early songs, "Stop Your Sobbing" and "David Watts" became hits for young, hungry bands (the Pretenders and the Jam, respectively). Meanwhile, Van Halen's version of "You Really Got Me" became an FM radio staple. Suddenly, The Kinks found themselves embraced by a new generation while also earning the praise of critics.

Like the band's previous release Sleepwalker, 1978's Misfits showcases the band's newly stripped-down rock & roll direction and includes the tender, oddball hit Ray wrote for his brother, "Rock 'N' Roll Fantasy," and the bouncing pop gem "In A Foreign Land." Colored 180g vinyl pressing from Friday Music.


• Translucent Blue Vinyl
• 180g Vinyl
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music
• Gatefold jacket
• Poster
• Protective poly outer bag
• Protective poly inner sleeve

The Kinks Misfits Colored Track Listing:

1. Misfits
2. Hay Fever
3. Black Messiah
4. Rock "n' Roll Fantasy
5. In A Foreign Land
6. Permanent Waves
7. Live Life
8. Out of The Wardrobe
9. Trust Your Heart
10. Get Up

We Also Recommend