We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The Leisure Society - Arrivals & Departures Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Leisure Society - Arrivals & Departures Vinyl LP

Ego Drain Records

  • $ 2498

The Leisure Society Arrivals & Departures Vinyl LP

On the 10th anniversary of their first ever single (The Last of the Melting Snow), The Leisure Society release a new single entitled God Has Taken a Vacation, along with news of their fifth album, Arrivals & Departures. Speaking of the release of the new single, their highly-lauded songwriter Nick Hemming said: "I started writing the song about my break up, but world events started finding their way in too. Division, borders, a loss of hope.

There were a lot of shared themes!" During the promotion of the band's previous LP, The Fine Art of Hanging On, Nick and their flautist Helen Whitaker went through a long process of separation, ultimately resulting in Nick moving out of their Brighton home. This displacement set the tone for the next 18 months, as Nick moved from one temporary accommodation to the next, writing and recording demos constantly as he came to terms with the break up - which would eventually become the foundation of their upcoming fifth full length album, Arrivals & Departures.

The Leisure Society Arrivals & Departures Track Listing:

1. Arrivals & Departures
2. A Bird a Bee Humanity
3. God Has Taken a Vacation
4. I'll Pay for It Now
5. Overheard
6. Let Me Bring You Down
7. Be You Wherever
8. Arundel Tomb
9. Don't Want to Do It Again
10. Mistakes on the Field (Part I)
11. Mistakes on the Field (Part II)
12. Leave Me to Sleep
13. Beat of a Drum
14. There Are No Rules Around Here
15. You've Got the Universe
16. Ways to Be Saved

We Also Recommend