We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The Lemonheads - Varshons 2 Colored Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Lemonheads - Varshons 2 Colored Vinyl LP

Fire Records

  • $ 3198

The Lemonheads Varshons 2 Colored Vinyl LP

The Lemonheads follow up the critically acclaimed Varshons from nearly ten years ago with another eclectic collection of covers. Produced by director Matthew Cullen and mastered by Howie Weinberg (Beastie Boys, Nirvana, The Ramones), their tenth studio album brims with the slowly-matured vocal of Evan Dando as he lures a host of personal faves to his melodic lair. He really has become one of the great expressive singers of our time.

Varshons 2 is a hokey jukebox filled with unique versions of Yo La Tengo, Nick Cave, The Bevis Frond, NRBQ, The Eagles, Paul Westerberg, The Jayhawks, Lucinda Williams and John Prine. Including some obscure beauties like Florida Georgia Line's "Round Here," Natural Child's "Now And Then," The Eyes' raucous "TAQN" and The GiveGoods' gorgeous "Unfamiliar" – a tune Dando penned with former Smudge man Tom Morgan.

Like Hank Williams slumped in his car between gigs, strumming and hollering, reasoning and weeping, humming it on over, Evan and his Lemonheads make every tune their own.

The Lemonheads Varshons 2 Track Listing:

1. Can't Forget
2. Settled Down Like Rain
3. Old Man Blank
4. Things
5. Speed Of The Sound Of Loneliness
6. Abandoned
7. Now And Then
8. Magnet
9. Round Here
10. TAQN
11. Unfamiliar
12. Straight To You
13. Take It Easy

We Also Recommend