Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The M Tet - Long Play Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

The M Tet - Long Play Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP

Lugnut Brand Records

  • $ 1898

The M Tet Long Play Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP

The San Francisco Bay Area tradition is as one of those magical centers of musical energy, sending out waves of jazz, psychedelia, rock and funk into the ears of the world. The M-Tet carry on that tradition in style. Featuring Joe Baer Magnant on guitar, Gary Pitman on Hammond organ, Chris Lujan on bass and Michael Reed on drums, the M-Tet have for the past few years been honing their own very special sonic blend.

The group has managed to wrap up the entire history of Hammond-led groups, from their earliest days when jazz and R&B were wrestling in urban barrooms, through the soulful bookends of Booker T and the MGs and the funky Meters, and into the future, yet never losing sight of their roots. Here, with their new release, Long Play, the M-Tet offer up 14 statements of the groove guaranteed to please everyone from the dusty-fingered connoisseur to the Friday night good-timer looking for something to shake it to.

The M Tet Long Play Track Listing:

1. The Tease
2. Flux 88
3. All Drums Up
4. The Gold Watch
5. Hot Buttered Rum
6. The Yo-Yo
7. The Beggar
8. Sal's-U-Save
9. Bikes!
10. He Ain't The Right Type of Fella
11. Sam the Butcher
12. Serious Gourmet Shit
13. So Boss
14. Number One

We Also Recommend