Cart 0
The Marshall Tucker Band - Greatest Hits on 180g 2LP + Download Code - direct audio

The Marshall Tucker Band - Greatest Hits 180g Vinyl 2LP + Download Code

Ramblin Records

  • $ 2998

The Marshall Tucker Band Greatest Hits 180g Vinyl 2LP + Download Code

Featuring 3 Previously Unreleased Live Songs

In the fall of 1976 The Marshall Tucker Band went to the U.K. and Europe for their only tour so far in those territories. The tour featured Bonnie Bramlett and Grinders Switch as support acts. The band was red hot in America and the time was right to spread the word to other countries.

Founding member and lead singer Doug Gray remembers, "We didn't know what to expect but from the people at the hotel to the crew at the Hammersmith Odeon and finally the sold out crowd all made us feel so welcome we couldn't believe it. It was the same in Scotland with a different accent."

When Ramblin Records/Shout! Factory decided to release the new version of the Marshall Tucker Band's Greatest Hits in vinyl form, they had the space to include these three live tracks, recorded in Glasgow, Scotland and London, England which have never before been released.

Marshall Tucker Band Greatest Hits Track Listing:

1. Take The Highway
2. Blue Ridge Mountain Sky
3. In My Own Way
4. Fire On The Mountain
5. Heard In A Love Song (Single Version)
6. Ramblin'
7. Searchin' For A Rainbow (Single Version)
8. I Should Have Never Started Lovin' You
9. 24 Hours At A Time
10. Long Hard Ride (Single Version)
11. Can't You See (Single Version)
12. Too Stubborn
13. This Ol' Cowboy (Single Version)
14. Desert Skies
15. Hillbilly Band (Live)
16. Every Day I Sing The Blues (Live)
17. Will The Circle Be Unbroken (Live)

We Also Recommend